what is click in digital marketing? If you are an e-commerce worker, website owner, or interested in digital advertising, you must have heard about click-through rate (CTR), along with other technical terms such as pay-per-click advertising (PPC) and conversion rate).
Regarding the great importance of digital marketing, in our article today we will get to know what is click in digital marketing, and we will also try to simplify the information.
What is a Click?
Here is the detailed meaning of what is click in digital marketing, where Click-Through Rate means the percentage resulting from dividing the number of clicks that you get on your ad or web page by the number of impressions, And if this percentage is high, it indicates that your users interact well with the type of ads you place in Your website or online content, Which is also a good indicator of the performance of the keywords you use as strong and appropriate, As ads become more ubiquitous and people become more accustomed to them, the click-through rate for impressions has decreased and is often no more than a few clicks per thousand impressions.
Here’s an example of what is click in digital marketing and how to calculate CTR: You have an ad with 10 clicks out of 1000 views and you want to calculate CTR, it’s as simple as this:
- CTR = 10 / 100 = 0.1
what is click in digital marketing
If you are looking for the meaning of what is click in digital marketing, then click in Digital, As this term is widespread and widespread within the field of electronic marketing, and it is specific to advertisements, Advertisers usually bid on key phrases associated with the target market with the help of search engines, and pay when the ad is clicked (search-related ads or shopping ads that contain a mixture of images and text), By contrast, content sites usually charge fixed prices per click rather than using a bidding system, Pay-per-click ads, also known as banner ads, appear on sites displaying associated content that have agreed to display ads, and are not usually PPC ads.
what is clicks in google ads
People usually search for what is click in digital marketing, as that PPC or Pay Per Click advertising; It is a type of paid advertisement in which the advertiser pays a certain amount of money to have his advertisement appear, When someone types a phrase or keyword into the search engine, your ad related to the search word or phrase will appear at the forefront of the displayed results, and you will pay this amount or amount of money if that person clicks on your ad.
This means that you pay for traffic to your site or store, but not any traffic but people who are really interested in your content, services or products. In other words, your ideal visitor, and this is what makes PPC advertising so effective, And about what is click in digital marketing or PPC ads are usually in the form of SERPs or search engine results pages such as Google or Bing, they are also used through social media, and we will talk about the difference between them later.
PPC ads are located at the top of the search results, above the organic or SEO-related results, and sometimes after the natural search results, And you may also find them on the left of the page if you use the Arabic search engine, or on the right of the page if you use the Arabic search engine English.
How to Calculate Clicks on Ads?
After we got to know what is click in digital marketing, here are some other notes regarding the method of calculating click rates, which we follow in tech village:
1- The number of clicks is calculated in a specific way, which is as follows: the number of clicks on the ad divided by the number of times the ad was shown.
2- Ads, data, and keywords each have their own click-through rates, which you can view in your account.
3- High CTR is a good indicator that users find your ads and data useful and relevant. The meaning of what is click in digital marketing also contributes to your keyword’s expected CTR; It is a component of Ad Rank.
4- It should be noted that a good CTR is related to the ads you display and the networks on which those ads are shown.
5- You can use CTR to determine which ads, data, and keywords are successful and which ones need optimization, The more closely related your keywords, ads and data are to each other and to your business, the more likely a user is to click on your ad or data after searching for the phrase you use as a keyword.
How to increase clicks
After we have seen what is click in digital marketing, let’s go over the most important steps to improve click-through rate, which we will arrange as follows:
- Put the keyword in the ad link (AD URL).
- Add the word “discount” and its percentage in the title of the ad, as this will increase its popularity even more.
- Use an attractive ad description. All in all, unleash your writing talent with techniques such as:
Call to Action: Start Now! Buy now, learn more…etc.
Strong words like “you” or “you” and affirmations like “now”, “top 10”, etc.
Address Emotions Find what will affect your customers emotionally and include it in the ad such as:“Say
goodbye to back pain.”
- Emphasize narrow targeting before creating an ad campaign, and elaborate on the characteristics of your target audience.
- Pay attention to the size of the ad and its features, such as:
Add a geographical location, if necessary, such as the advertised company, clinic, or office address.
Action information such as contact information, such as a phone number and email or landline mail.
- Make the ad link short and clear, that it does not contain ambiguous symbols, and that it is easy to remember and read.
- A/B test your ads before you publish them, by creating 3 to 4 groups of them, to guess the best and see if users click or ignore them.
- Note that following these steps will help you identify what is click in digital marketing.
In conclusion, we find that many of the pioneers of e-marketing are wondering about what is click in digital marketing, and it is worth noting that the click feature is one of the advanced features in the field of e-marketing, so we mentioned all the information about this feature and the way to activate it through our article.
Clicks in Online Advertising?
With the help of “Google Ads”, you can create a funded advertisement, and this is a great opportunity to increase revenues and increase sales generated from this business.
Why Clicks Matter?
Click-through rate (CTR) directly affects the Quality Score of your ad campaigns that you've created, and the ranking of your ads published later on your website, online store or YouTube channel in the SERPs.